

2020 General Election Results - November 3, 2020 – San Juan County

PRESIDENT OF THE UNITED STATES AND VICE PRESIDENT

Brock Pierce, Karla Ballard – Unaffiliated	16
Kanye West, Michelle Tidball – Unaffiliated	45
Joseph R Biden, Kamala D Harris – Democrat	3113
Don Blankenship, William Mohr – Constitution	28
Jo Jorgensen, Jeremy Cohen – Liberterian	99
Joe McHugh, Elizabeth Storm – Unaffiliated	19
Howie Hawkins, Angela Walker – Green	17
Gloria La Riva – Unaffiliated	5
Donald J Trump, Michael R Pence – Republican	3535
Write-In: Brian Carroll	1

U.S. HOUSE – DISTRICT #3

John Curtis – Republican	3536
Daniel Clyde Cummings – Constitution	208
Thomas G McNeill – United Utah	145
Devin D Thorpe – Democrat	2498
Write-In: Trey Robinson	3

GOVERNOR AND LIEUTENANT GOVERNOR

Chris Peterson, Karina Brown – Democrat	2642
Greg Duerden, Wayne Hill – Independent American	135
Spencer J Cox, Deidre M Henderson – Republican	3477
Daniel Rhead Cottom, Barry Evan Short – Liberterian	258
Write-In: Madeline Kazantzis, Ed Kennedy	61
Write-In: Kristena M Conlin	7



ATTORNEY GENERAL

Rudy J Bautista – Liberterian	488
Greg Skordas – Democrat	2670
Sean D Reyes – Republican	3364

STATE AUDITOR

John 'Frugal' Dougall – Republican	3866
Jeffrey L Ostler – Constitution	1123
Brian L Fabbi – United Utah	639

STATE TREASURER

Richard Proctor – Constitution	1019
David Damschen – Republican	3824
Joseph Speciale – Liberterian	884

STATE SENATE – DISTRICT #27

David Parley Hinkins – Republican 4	4857
-------------------------------------	------

STATE HOUSE – DISTRICT #73

Phil Lyman – Republican	4914

COUNTY COMMISSION DISTRICT #1

Bruce Adams – Republican	1851
Monette Tangren Clark – United Utah	481

COUNTY ASSESSOR

COUNTY RECORDER

Cindi Holyoak

5003



Clerk/Auditor John David Nielson jdnielson@sanjuancounty.org

COUNTY SURVEYOR

Kent 'Sam' Cantrell

5018

COUNTY TREASURER

Glenis B Pearson	5068

SCHOOL BOARD #1

	Lori Maughan	1150
--	--------------	------

SCHOOL BOARD #2

Merri Shumway	652
Write-In: Bret Allen Hosler	519

SCHOOL BOARD #3

Steven C Black	949

PROPOSITION #11

Yes	118
No	24

JUDICIAL RETENTION

JUSTICE OF THE SUPREME COURT – JOHN A. PEARCE

Yes	4008
Νο	1433

JUDGE OF THE COURT OF APPEALS OF UTAH – DAVID N. MORTENSEN

Yes	3898
No	1468

JUDGE OF THE COURT OF APPEALS OF UTAH – DIANA HAGEN

Yes	3986
No	1363



JUDGE OF THE COURT OF APPEALS OF UTAH – GREGORY KEITH ORME

Yes	3817
No	1498

JUDGE OF THE COURT OF APPEALS OF UTAH – JILL M. POHLMAN

Yes	3885
No	1432

JUDGE OF THE COURT OF APPEALS OF UTAH – MICHELE M. CHRISTIANSEN FOSTER

Yes	3915
Νο	1393

JUDGE OF THE COURT OF APPEALS OF UTAH – RYAN M. HARRIS

Yes	3807
No	1486

JUDGE OF THE JUVENILE COURT OF THE SEVENTH JUVENILE COURT DISTRICT -

CRAIG M. BUNNELL

Yes	3942
Νο	1422

JUDGE OF THE JUVENILE COURT OF THE SEVENTH JUVENILE COURT DISTRICT – MARY L. MANLEY

Yes	4022
No	1499

PROPOSED CONSTITUTIONAL AMENDMENTS

AWENDEWENTA	
For	2840
Against	3412

AMENDMENT B

For	4467
Against	1598



Clerk/Auditor John David Nielson jdnielson@sanjuancounty.org

AMENDMENT C

For	4031
Against	2086

AMENDMENT D

For	3358
Against	2614

AMENDMENT E

For	5117
Against	1141

AMENDMENT F

For	3544
Against	2355

AMENDMENT G

For	3725
Against	2459



TURNOUT **See Attachment

Rejected Ballots

No Signature	20
Mismatch Signature	36
Returned Late	10
Other	39
Provisional	53

Certification:

The Board of Canvassers has reviewed the Official Canvas Report and certifies that the election information contained in it is accurate.



Kenneth Maryboy Commission Chair



Willie Grayeyes Commission Vice Chair



Bruce Adams Commissioner